Restoring your Project Management Methodology

Q: I created a backup a few weeks ago, of all of the project management methodologies and data stored in this project management software. However I then went and deleted a heap of content pages yesterday and there seems to be no way of “undeleting” the content I have removed. I’ve also changes the folder structure somewhat dramatically, as well as changed a project management process that should have remained unchanged. How can I undo all of this?

A: The best way by the sounds of it is to restore your backup. Click on the Tools / Restore Content menu item and then select the backup file you took a few weeks ago. Remember that the backup file will have the suffix .pmb whichis a unique file format. Once you’ve found it, select “Open” and it will overwrite all of your existing project management methodologies included in your project software, with the backed up version.

Join our RSS feed

Click here to join our feed and get the latest articles, every day!